Term Dates

Along with other primary schools in Ulverston, we have decided to adopt the same term dates as UVHS. This means that families with children in more than one school in Ulverston, can plan holidays knowing that all of their children are off at the same time.
 





2020 - 2021

Autumn term
Tuesday 1st September  and Wednesday 2nd September are INSET Days
Term Starts on Thursday 3rd September*
Half term - Monday 26th October to Friday 30th October
Term ends Friday 18th December

Spring term
Term begins Monday 4th January*
Half term Monday 15th February to Friday 19th February
Term ends Thursday 1st April

Summer term
Term begins Monday 19th April
Bank Holiday Monday 3rd May
Half term  - Monday 31st May to Friday 4th June
Term ends Friday 16th July

 

 

*Please note these are changes from the published Cumbria County Council term dates.

‘Teach children how they should live and they will remember it all of their lives.’ Proverbs 22:6

Our Vision

Our vision is to provide a secure, happy learning community based upon Christian Values in which each child is encouraged to reach their full potential.

We aim to support the children's developing skills as learners by:

  • Providing a secure foundation upon which individuals can grow into independent, challenged learners.
  • Stimulating active learning experiences,that develop children's awareness of themselves as learners.
  • Valuing every child irrespectve of gender, disability,age, race or culture and ensure that they have an active voice in school and know that their opinions matter.
  • Supporting children in succeeding in their learning and finding opportunities to celebrate their success.
  • Developing skills of independence, co-operation and self- motivation.
  • Contributing to the wider community, both locally and globally.  

 

Download the Church Walk App